PDA

View Full Version : *waves shyly* Hi everyone!

Dia Aren Marie
20th Nov 2007, 16:36
Hello hello! I've been lurking around these forums for quite a while now... and I finally plucked up the courage to sign up and join and stuff.

Gee, I always get real nervous with these introduction things since I never know what to say ^^;

Uhhh... I'm Melissa, you can call me Mel... or Dia, whichever floats your boat. I'm 17, and I'm from waaaaaay over here in the Philippines. For the curious, it's somewhere in Asia. :D I'm currently a student of University of the Philippines, Diliman, taking up Bachelor of Fine Arts - Visual Communication.

Mmm, to be quite honest, I wasn't quite sure what Daft Punk was until sometime in my first semester... when I did finally found out, it was shocking to know that I had seen something of theirs (particularly Interstella 5555) without ever knowing that the music was by them. XD I'm a huge fan of theirs, however, and I think I will be for a really, really long time. :] That's saying a lot, since I've never really been a big fan of any music bands... especially not to this degree, haha.

I'm currently handling the thefanlistings.org-approved fanlisting for Daft Punk, the link of which you can find in my sig. :D

As for my collection... it's... well... measly. All I have is Musique Vol. 1... and the version without the DVD, might I add. *wipes a tear from her eye* It was all I could find. Curses.

It's a pleasure to finally be a part of this community! *bows*

piroteki
20th Nov 2007, 16:56
hurray, another girl! hurray another art person!

yaaaay~ XD lol

welcome to the club!

godiecool
20th Nov 2007, 17:49
Welcome to the club Marie. What a great day for you to joing, with the DP chat and all ;)

SgtCaboose5555
20th Nov 2007, 20:38
Welcome to the club!

TOCKYN
21st Nov 2007, 03:17
welcome im glad you joined us ^^ and believe me you've choiced well to be a DP fan.

Aero5555
21st Nov 2007, 13:16
Welcome to the club!

"HUMAN"
28th Nov 2007, 19:56