PDA

View Full Version : Hi, my name is Angela and I'm a Daft-aholic...

viciouschick
28th Dec 2007, 20:58
How's everyone doing? So, I feel the need to express the over abundant amount of "Emotion"s running through me at this moment. I heard Daft Punk awhile ago unknowingly, but it wasn't until recently that I got into them. I guess it took that "One More Time" of hearing them before it clicked in my brain that this music was going to make me feel like I was living the "High Life". I have a pretty eclectic taste in music, but I usually just listen to "Rock'n Roll". This music is something different for me though, with it's funky/"Fresh" beats and "High Fidelity". It makes me feel "Alive". I'm from Massachusetts, and I'm a full-time college student. It's not too bad and the "Teachers" are pretty laid back. So, it works out. I'm majoring in Chemistry until I'm finished with my Associates Degree. Then I'll get a Bachelors in Forensic Science. I haven't decided what field I want to go in, but I'm thinking more in the "Technologic" part of the field. If I want to even pretend to make it where I want to be then I'll have to work "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger" to keep my grades above a 3.5. So, basically music is my life. I go to a lot of shows and concerts. I spend a lot of my time "Burnin" up the local music scene. Although, the local scene has moments where it's "On/Off". There is a local band that's slowly making a name for itself, (Vanna). They are pretty amazing you should check them out. It might be "The Prime Time of Your Life". I am completely and utterly in love with Daft Punk right now. They know how to bring "Da Funk" and I seriously just want to "Make Love" to my radio 24/7 when I'm listening to them. Hah. Uh, there isn't much more I can say about myself. "Oh Yeah" I almost forgot maybe you guys will get a chance to see me sometime because I definitely want to go all "Around the World". And I want to spend time coming "Face to Face" with all the different