1. Rep:

Malware on TDC?

Remove this ad: become a supporter
    K so I don't know how long this has been going on but it kinda looks like there's malware here (probably through the ad's) on TDC. Chrome's gave me the 'OMFG MALWARE DETECTED GET OFF NOW' (sorry for **** qual, i couldn't be arsed to scrnshot properly...) page a couple of times now saying "urlcut.com" is the culprit.

So I kinda suggest taking a malware scan on your computers guize and hope there's nothing bad. I think you could just get away from the malware-ads by using an ad-blocker, but that'd be stupid :/

2. Rep:

I've also had this...I think it was visiting a certain thread? also by urlcut. link/ad/evil culprit should be banned.

3. Rep:

This happened to me when I entered the the show me; thread

4. Rep:

I've never had any problems with TDC. Is it only on here or are you guys getting that on other sites too? I don't know how to fix that problem because I'm not very good at these kind of things. But like Gym said, I suggest everyone who have had that problem to scan their computer.

5. mama p -- admin
    Rep:

ooh... uhm... hm...

that's... bad...

i think it might actually be my fault... or at least, i think i'm the only one using urlcut... i'm going to go switch all of my linked images away from urlcut, and hopefully that will solve the problem.

please keep updating us on this issue. for example, it would be a good idea to keep track of what appears on the pages that get that malware notice.

just for the record, i'm pretty sure there is no malware within tdc itself, rather these notifications are showing up because of what other people have linked in their posts or signatures, and that's probably where it's coming from.

just goes to show, that you should be careful what you click on, even if it's in an awesome place like tdc.

-edit- UPDATE!