1. Default

Firewire V1 Build Thread

Remove this ad: become a supporter
    Hey guys, so whilst i havent made much headway i didnt wanna make a post showing off the start of my build, so far i've finally got my firewire case so here it is

Happy it finally came! and i've had all the electronics for a while, i'm tryna copy tekparasites guide but theres gotta be a simpler way so if anyone has any advice lemme know as i'm not so great with electronics!

2. Rep:

Re: Firewire V1 Build Thread

Can you show us what electronics you have?

3. Rep:

Just missing resistors and stuff but i'm totally new to this it's completely foreign, and i have the plastic

4. Rep:

If you haven't already read up on Teks post here

http://www.therpf.com/f9/daft-punk-t...50/index2.html

first thing is to download his code (link in that post) and upload it to your arduino. Connect the arduino to the led display using this guide.

With the arduino still plugged in to USB it should have power and light up.

The next step is basically replacing the LEDs on the board with wires out to your LEDs.

5. Like TK-9336 likes this post
  6. Rep:

Yea very helpful guide, got great stuff from there!

I'm sending it off to be chromed very soon, i just need a damn Dremel!

7. Rep:

Just realised i dont know anyone who owns a dremel.

Welp, nuts... I may have to go out and buy one, and wait for it to ship and ergh. TIEM!

Question, would this work? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/CORDLESS-D...item5898864cc8
    Last edited by mxoagentjohnson; 3rd Jul 2013 at 01:49.

8. Rep:

Updating this post after ages.

Finally sending it off to the chromers tomorrow, sanded and filled all the bits smooth, just gonna ask now.