1. Rep:

Working Out

Remove this ad: become a supporter
    Do you work out? What exercises, stretches, or yoga do you do? How do you keep yourself motivated? Got any tips to share?

Me? I'm just beginning. I started this past Monday. My friend got me into it. We met up this past July 4th weekend and she started talking about it and showed me stuff I could do. I decided to give it a shot.

I use the Sworkit app. It's kicking my butt but afterwards I feel good. I started with only 5 minutes and today I got myself to try 15 minutes. My arms and shoulders can feel it!

My friend also posted something on my facebook page and it really got me thinking about what I eat. Basically it says

30% Gym 70% Diet. Your stomach shouldn't be a waste basket. Ab's are made in the kitchen not in the gym.
    My friend is keeping me motivated. As for tips? I like what my friend says. She says work out every day but rest for two days. Don't put those two days one after another. I picked the following plan for me. 3 work out days, a rest day, 2 work out days, then another rest day, repeat.

As for what exercises I do I got the following on my list in the app:

Alternating Push-Up Plank
    Lying Triceps Lifts
    Overhead Arm Clap
    Overhead Press
    Power Circles
    Push Ups
    Reverse Plank
    T Raise
    Tricep Dips
    Wall Push-ups
    Abdominal Crunch (this kicks my butt!)
    Genie Sit (so does this one!)
    Inch Worms
    Leg Lifts
    Plank
    Six Inch and Hold
    Supermans
    Hip Raise
    Roll Up
    Seated Spine Twist

I do the following Yoga poses
    Bridge Pose
    Cat Pose
    Child Pose
    Cow Pose
    Downward Dog
    Fish Pose
    Four Limb Pose
    Half Spinal Twist
    Head to Knee Right
    Plank Pose
    Raised Arm Pose
    Side Bend Left and Right
    Twist Left and Right

I do the following stretches:
    Abdominal Stretch
    Arm and shoulder stretch
    Arm circles
    Chest stretch
    Lower Back Stretch
    Neck Stretch
    Overhead Arm Pull